Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Fartnarkling

As tempting as it was to blip Jax again today, I refrained.  Instead, I went out with my macro lens and took some shots of the mums that are in their second bloom (I bought them early in the spring for some color).  I didn't keep them well trimmed so the whole plant is kind of gangly and awkward looking but the blossoms are lovely.  And since I couldn't help myself, I indulged in some over-processing.  Hey, sometimes it's just fun.

I started the day with a nice long FT chat with my parents who got to meet Jax.  Then off to get a Covid rapid test - I wanted to make absolutely certain I hadn't picked up anything on my flights back from Colombia - I'm clean as a whistle.  Then, since I felt like I was on a roll, I schedule myself for both the Flu and Pneumonia jabs this afternoon.  Figured I'd just get them over with all at once.  

Jay is continuing to come out of his shell and act more and more like a puppy.  He is also coming to terms with the cats although it's clear he still isn't really sure what they are.  Today he and Charlie had some nose-to-nose time which didn't result in bodily harm to either party.  And when Charlie sat on the landing of our stairs, Jax finally tried walking up the stairs - he's very tentative and awkward but I suspect he will have the stairs fully conquered soon.  And he slept from 10 last night until 6 this morning with no accidents.  He was on his bed next to ours and both cats were on our bed (where they believe they belong).  So, things are going along well.  

I'm hoping to get back to editing more of my Colombia pics tomorrow - I'll have to tear myself away from the pup, but it needs to be done.

Dark with sea salt and caramel today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.