Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Seed Beads

This lovely bracelet was made for me by my friend, Tina.  Each of the teeny, tiny seed beads was crocheted one at a time into this pattern.  For scale, the round charm is about a centimeter.  Many thanks to Sheol for hosting Tiny Tuesdays for the month of November!

It was a pool day and the first time I've had to bundle up to go outside.  It was chilly in the Rec Center and the pool water was a few degrees less than usual, so I had to work extra hard to stay warm.  Maybe they planned it that way for our benefit. ;-)

I am grateful that Becky made it safely to her business meeting in the mountains today.  It was snowing hard along the way and I always worry about slippery roads and crazy drivers.  It's a 3 day meeting at Vail (ski resort town).  The other people attending the meeting are from branches of the company in Florida, Texas and Arizona (all very warm places) so I'm sure they are thrilled with all the snow....or not. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.