Railroad Tracks and Foliage at SCI Rockview

We had some important errands to take care of which included a trip to the driver's license center to get my license renewed, my photo taken, and my Real ID; as well as a trip to Sam's Club to get our Johnson & Johnson Covid booster shots. In both places, we were dealt with expeditiously; in and out, post-haste.

We also dropped off recycles at the main recycle center by the mall, which took us onto a side road featuring the lovely railroad tracks and foliage that you see above. This area abuts the prison grounds for the State Correctional Institution at Rockview. I had to stop for a picture or two, of course. There were no trains anywhere nearby.

I'd like to lodge a complaint. I now have my official Real ID (having provided a birth certificate, a vehicle registration, a PA driver's license, a Social Security card in my current name, and an original marriage certificate with the raised embossed seal). I was told that once I got it, I could fly! However, I have flapped my wings as fast as I can, and it turns out . . . no, I still cannot fly! So I'd like my $30 back!  Liars!!!   ;-)

My soundtrack song is all about prison and railroads and the quest for freedom: Johnny Cash, with Folsom Prison Blues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.