The Bun Abides

It was a sunny afternoon, and my husband ran the lawnmower around the yard quickly, one last time. Then he came back inside and asked me to come out and take a look, so I did. And who should we see peeking out at us from under the hedge but the Bun!?

Now, we have seen bunnies galore at one time or another this past spring and summer in our yard. But they have not been very visible lately. You get the occasional glimpse, but not much more.

I guess the Bun was very happy about the mower finally stopping, for it walked right out from under the hedge and snacked around, not far from where we stood. You know me: back inside I went for the camera!

And I came back out and the Bun was still there, and still hanging out, very chill. And I was able to get more than a dozen decent photos of it. In this particular one, I thought the Bun looked a bit . . . round. And calm, of course.

The bun abides . . . and so must we.

So here is a song for a rather round rabbit: Dead Or Alive, with You Spin Me Round (Like a Record).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.