FLOWER FRIDAY - PASSION FLOWER

We have a beautiful Passion Flower growing in our garden, given to us by Angelique, a special Blip friend several years ago, and this particular one, growing over a garden arch, and the one behind the pond, have come on in leaps and bounds this year.

There are still lots of buds on both plants, so I was hoping that any frosts we might have wouldn’t kill off the flowers.  After a frost last night, I went out into the garden in trepidation, but found that there were still several flowers blooming with many more buds still to open.  However, if we have too many frosts, I fear these may just drop off, so decided that today was the day that this beautiful flower would have its 15 minutes of fame on Blip.

It’s a good job I’m not a Domestic Goddess, since the housework has been sadly neglected in favour of decluttering and playing around, or fartnarkling as it is called in Blip circles for sometime and today was no exception.  

I wanted to get an unusual view of the Passion Flower and used the PhotoRoom app again to take out the background then exchanged it for two different colour backgrounds, black and blue.  Mr. HCB liked this one best so as I don’t often take his advice, I thought I would today.

It was sunny first thing, but has now degenerated into a dull and cloudy day, so I think I may play some more on the computer this afternoon while Mr. HCB finishes off a jigsaw.  

Hope you all have a good day and an even better weekend.  

"Autumn begins with 
     a subtle change in the light, 
with skies a deeper blue, 
     and nights that become suddenly 
          clear and chilled.  
The season comes full with the first frost,
     the disappearance of migrant birds, 
          and the harvesting of 
               the season's last crops."
Glenn Wolff and Jerry Dennis  


P.S.  Just about to have our lunch in the conservatory and I saw a very large bee settling on to one of the Passion Flowers - how lovely! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.