PADLOCKS GALORE!

Mr. HCB decided that today was the day he would clean out his greenhouse with Jeyes Fluid, so I decided to go for a walk - not liking the smell of it that much, so left him to get on with it.

I don’t intend being negative about our present lockdown situation - because we are constantly being bombarded with negativity in our newspapers and on the television but when I went out for my walk this morning and saw the padlock on a gate near The Holiday Inn - top left in my collage - I took the shot and walked on, thinking I might use it as my Blip for today.

Crossing the busy road and walking along a quiet lane, I saw another padlock - and then I was on a mission!  I saw all these padlocks on my walk and decided that I would make a collage.  I had a lovely walk and the sights and smells of autumn were beautiful, so why be negative was my thought?  We still have to live our lives and however much we grumble about what’s happening, it isn’t going to change anything, so we might as well embrace the situation and as far as possible, try to enjoy it.  

I realise that life is difficult for many people right now, but I am choosing to find the joy in life as much as I possibly can.  Join me, if you would like to, but if your circumstances are such that you can’t find any joy today, then I hope that tomorrow may be better for you.

There is a lovely quote that says:

“Some days there won’t be 
     a song in your heart - 
          SING anyway.”
Emory Austin

Things that made me joyful today:

§ Feeling the sun on my back and listening to music as I walked.
§ The beautiful colours and smells of autumn.
§ Being able to walk without pain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.