ON A COLD AND FROSTY MORNING

Although I had listened to the weather forecast last night, I was very surprised to see, when I looked out of our bedroom window, that the grass looked very frosty and indeed there had been quite a frost during the night - the first one of the winter.

Of course, I had to go out - and I was dressed, in case anyone is wondering - to see if I could find a decent shot for my Blip today.  Many of our flowers were covered in frost crystals and this little borage took my eye.  They are such dainty little flowers anyway but with the addition of frost, are even prettier, as you will probably agree.

Blip sorted, I then hung out the washing and by the time I had put all the sheets and towels on the line, my fingers were numb and it just hung there with no wind to move it.  However, the sun has now come out and the washing is blowing slightly, so hopefully it will dry.

Mr. HCB and I peeled and chopped quite a few of the apples I collected yesterday and then stewed them up in my Remoska;  they look good - so some crumble topping on that, with a dollop of Greek Yoghourt will be tonight’s dessert.  They don’t even need any sugar and best of all, they were free, which is great.

So, as we head into lockdown once again, I pray that everyone will stay safe - and we Blippers will have to be even more inventive in the coming weeks.

“Frost kills the flowers 
     that bloom out of season.”
Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.