Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Tits

PARDON?!    Oh do grow up, Miranda

I had such fun today.  First I walked through the reserve.  Saw a peregrine on the dead beech tree - yes, a peregrine, it really was this time.  But saw no loiterers as I purposely went later in the morning.  Near the Durngate exit there's a hawthorn tree and today it was alive with tits eating berries.  This is a long-tailed tit, in Extras is a blue tit and I also got some rather bad shots of a great tit.  Of the two I've posted it was hard to decide which should be the main.  They are such wonderfully characterful little birds.

After which, like a madwoman I decided to go up to the butterfly reserve.  It was such a beautiful morning.  Didn't get any more blips but I saw two hawks flying away, two deer running away and three butterflies fluttering away.  Good for the soul.

Nothing else.  Enjoy your evening and have a happy weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.