Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Best to stay in side

It's been a wild, wet and windy day here. 

I stayed at home and made plans for my Orkney trip in two weeks time.  I ordered new wellies to be delivered to Margaret in Drumnadrochit. She will take them in her van to Stromness for me. I spent a lot of time working out how the timetables will work for the flights and I plan to fly from Edinburgh on 20th. The flight times are quite civilised for once!

Next I will be sorting camera kit and deciding on the minimum I can get away with. The camera sensor has a stubborn spot on it, so that has to be tackled too.

Thank you all for your good wishes yesterday and over the past weeks. It's such a relief to know that there is nothing seriously wrong with me. I feel quite numb about it today after all the worry. 

This rose is not in our garden, but in a bouquet in the house. I love the many petals and the pale pink. It is surrounded by golden rod, white lilies and irises. Just luscious and a real treat. No need to battle with the weather to make this blip!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.