Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Back to the woods

Definitely best on black!

After yesterday's horrible weather, it was a relief to see that the rain had stopped this morning. It remained wild and windy. The only place to go was to the woods where there was good shelter.

I drove to Barrasford and was delighted to see a local football match in progress. The final whistle blew after about 4 minutes so I did not have time to take many pictures. Since I had a 35 mm lens in situ, it was a challenge, but I had added an extra to show what might have been the winning goal after a free kick. Does anyone know?

At first I did not see any fungi, then I found a few patches of different ones. My blip is taken with the camera pointing upwards from under a horizontal branch. I could not get down to look and had to try a few to produce a composition I liked. 

My other extra is of the beech woods above the river at Barrasford. You can see how windy it was from all the blurred leaves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.