Exhausted!

It has turned out into a 'long day'.  I noticed a very small flower on a plant given to me by a friend so popped the Velvet 28 on the camera for a slightly different angle.

During the course of the afternoon I knew that I would be going to Oxford for a baby shoot at the JR hospital.  Later on I knew that there was another request from same hospital and was I ok to do that too.  In the end it turned out that baby no. 1 - so small and so gorgeous - had a twin still in NICU.  I haven't done a twin session before  - this definitely puts on a lot of extra pressure.  The third baby was a full term and starved of oxygen at birth - still on ventilator but ....  Such lovely families and, as always, so grateful for me being there. I say it is a privilege to be invited into such a challenging and emotional part of their lives.  My heart bleeds for them.

Home late and a few glasses of chilled white going down very well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.