SEA MARSH AND PUDDLES

A good day today.  Popped over to see Mum today.  Up the M6, which was quieter that it has been the last few Sundays, which is great. 

After a couple of small chores for Mum we had some lunch, then my brother and his partner arrived - so good to see them both.  

We decided to come home via the A6 as usual.  Didn't stop along, Morecambe Prom, nothing new to see that I haven't blipped before, but it always looks good and quite a few people around but not heaving.

We tried to stop off at the Levens Kitchen but there were queues so we decided not to wait this time.  We stopped off on Grange Prom instead, had a walk up the top end of the Prom (from the Station towards Holme Island).  Quite a lot of birds around, including some oyster catchers.  Decided not to walk onto the Sea Marshes as it was very wet (see extras, that is the path I would normally take eeekk).  Shame I didn't have my wellies with me!!!!

Then just came home.

That's all for today.  Do take are everyone and stay safe and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.