Very Recognisable

I was out early to collect the meals  so that I could be home in good time  to get ready and get into the hospital.
They didn't have anything ready.
So I didn't get on the road as early as planned and ended up  coming up against rush hour traffic.
Luckily most of it was heading the other way but it still added to the niggling worry deep down.
I needed have worried.
I got home, had a coffee and an early lunch before heading off. The traffic wasn't as bad as I expected - especially as there were traffic reports about Queensferry Road having closures due to a serious accident. The cars were just going onto a recovery vehicle as we passed.
After being dropped off, being directed to the wrong department and finding my way to the correct one, I was in nice time for my appointment.
Not too early I am glad to say because my bladder (which I had filled as per instructions) was beginning to scream for release.
The scan was done and I was allowed to go to the loo. Then it was another scan for comparison purposes and checking the kidneys. It turns out I have a bit of scarring in one of them. I put that down to kidney stones many years ago (they were pretty serious!).
The journey home was remarkably smooth again. Somebody upstairs is was being good to me today.

We had to go round to Bags' and 'babysit' The Cygnet while his sister and father went off to their martial arts classes and Bags was at the gym. Hardly a taxing task as most of the time he was in his room doing an on-line French lesson.

Anyone who knows their gin will recognise my (emergency) Blip.
It is an empty bottle I was given. There is no way Mrs Mac would give up a full one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.