Negative Space

John's slow cooked pulled pork was a big hit last night. It's a good thing I sent care packages home with Will and with Dana and Jim because we ate too much and both had a restless night. If we had had leftovers around I'm sure we would have eaten too much of them too!

Spring Lake was busy this morning and our favorite little-used trail was being repaired, so we explored some of the lesser-used trails around the lake in hopes of finding a place where we could clandestinely let Spike off his lead. Some dogs were meant to run! And he did! It appears that the path we chose is used either by people whose dogs need to run and they don't care if other dogs are off the lead, or by people with unfriendly dogs. One lady said, 'He's not friendly, but I am!'

I spent most of the rest of the day putting up quilt clips on the new closet doors and hanging a white flannel sheet from them. Now I can open the closet doors without disturbing all the squares clinging to the flannel sheet. Things should have gone more quickly after that, but Moises, our window washer came with his evil ladder and Spike was wary. John decided the solution was to lock Spike in with me and Spike was even warier. Moises loves dogs and I decided the best thing to do was let Spike out. 

It was the best thing to do. Spike and Moises are friends now, but my quilt hasn't gotten much farther along....Now Jim is here perfecting his technological switch of our TV to streaming....

Good thing I don't have a deadline....My mantra of one day at a time is still holding.

Thanks  also to Carolina for hosting and also for publishing helpful links to inspire us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.