Windmill 'De Hoop', Swartbroek

Yes, we still have a lot of 'hoop' (sounds like 'hope') here, at least for fairer weather.
'Swartbroek' sounds like 'swart-brOOk' = 'black brook'... maybe it was very deep?
There is a 'Zwartbroek' in Belgium, AW says, but this one is Swartbroek in the province of Limburg.

It was very grey and cloudy in the west, but very sunny in the southeast, so that is where I went.  A fairly easy drive, both coming and going, despite the fact that rush hour had well and truly begun by the time I was on my way back.  The sun sets so early now!

A HUGE THANK YOU to you all for all the congratulatory comments, stars, and hearts yesterday!  I'll be replying to each one in the course of the day.  And now... back to my MOOCking review.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.