Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Rememberance Day

Year 2 Day 233 of UK COVID-19 Pandemic.  First UK/World Vaccine 337 days ago.  UK open. Overseas travel with restrictions.

The Heating Engineer was with us again today and finished most of his work but will be back on Monday to fit an additional radiator on order, and then connect the four new ones. After a clean up, I headed into Ross on Wye town centre where I know they have a good poppy display at the Medieval Market Place. I captured a couple walking towards me, the man sporting his poppy, with the poppy dressed Market Hall behind. He smiled for the camera and they stopped for a chat.

W-I-D-E on Wednesday Challenge Results
__________________________________________

There's no doubt about it but my effort was the worse of all due to the dull grey sky that hung over the UK yesterday. However, there is a mass of tagged photo's with the theme of 'sky', so I was looking for W-I-D-E where the sky was the obvious subject. These are the ones I like best....

1.  PelorusJack                           Grose Valley Clouds (Mono)
1.  Alan_Rodger                           Spanish Blue Sky
3.  MyDayToday                          Queenstown Clouds
4.  ExtraTime                               Streaky Clouds
5.  DonnaWanna                         Deep Red Sunset

Honourary Mentions
-------------------------------

isbi                                       Megalong
KeenKen                             Beach Scape Sky
Marlieske                            Kuilen Sunrise
FC61                                    Clouds (mono)
Carolina                               Streaky White Clouds

Thanks to all who tagged their blips for the challenge!  Future themes published on The Community Page.  If you fancy hosting please let me know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.