Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

August and September tags

Many of you will remember that Mum has taken on a 52 week project this year. A small embroidery is done each week and attached to a luggage tag.

In August, she fell behind because she had an eye operation and could not focus properly for about a month because of the thick eye drops. September began with her 100th birthday and all the calls and visits associated with that.

Now Mum is working hard to play catch up. Here are the August and the September tags. She is very determined to complete the challenge.

I had my renal and bladder ultrasound scan this afternoon. As the consultant predicted, nothing abnormal was seen.

I called in to Aldi on my way home, just for a few things....... One big shop later and I was back in Humshaugh. I did enjoy it, although I'm not rushing to go shopping very often.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.