Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

F is for Frustrating Friday

Mum expected to have a phone appointment with our GP this morning about her nose bleeds. We've had to wait for this for about 3 weeks. In the event, the call came later than scheduled. By this time, I had checked online to make sure I had the correct day, but the appointment had disappeared from the system.

The surgery confirmed the appointment was ON. Later, my mobile rang. By the time I ran upstairs it had stopped, but the number was that of the surgery. Why phone my mobile for an appointment with Mum? While I rang to see what was happening our GP rang and left a message on the landline.

And so it went on. I needed to go and post a birthday card, but did not want to leave the house. I was like a cat on the proverbial tin roof.

The GP managed to ring again at 5pm. Yes, it was a very Frustrating Friday. The referral will be made.

When I was out for my quick trip to the postbox, I spotted these nasturtiums flowering on our compost heap. They are supposed to like very poor soil, not compost and it is the wrong time of year.

That reminds me not to hold my breath for the outcome of COP.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.