Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Autumn in Paradise

I was walking by the river near Barrasford (aka Paradise) when I saw these miniscule orange blobs on a dead tree. I wonder if they are the start of the stag's horn fungus or are they slime mould? 

I'm not sure, but I favour the stag's horn idea. I will have to try to return to see how they grow.

The light was lovely. There are still leaves hanging on to the trees, especially the beeches. The sky was blue and the leaves were yellow. I promise you that I have not enhanced the colours at all. See extra.


This afternoon, I attended a Zoom meeting of the Nature Group of the RPS. The speaker was Kevin Pigney, who treated us to a 90 minute talk, showing images and explaining his methods. You need a lot of patience to be a good wildlife photographer - I'm saying that. He has patience in spades.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.