Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Very windy by the North Tyne

I spent most of this morning sorting through my old prints and trying to decide which ones to present to the Tynedale Photo Group on 28th November. It's a pleasure to see old one, but then I start thinking they could be better printed if I had another go.......... better not!

After lunch I had a quick stroll by the North Tyne at Wark. It was very windy and the sun disappeared as soon as I set out. (It returned with lovely light when I was driving home again of course!)

I found it hard to be inspired by the rather grey landscape. Then I had the idea of using the Spectre app on my phone. It captured some of the wind quite well. The image I chose is not a very windy one, but I like the contrast between the dark trunks and the yellow leaves.

Tonight, the village film club is showing "A Woman at War" which is in Icelandic. Should be interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.