Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A path less travelled

Today I was invited to Julie's for lunch. Her friends Daniel and Michael are staying for the weekend. They are great company.

The food was predictably delicious. Julie had cooked a lamb joint for the main course, especially for me. The conversation and the wine flowed, although I had a small glass of the latter early in the meal and made sure I was fit to drive home!

Near to home I stopped in a small lane. The sign that says "Private Property" is out of my shot. The late afternoon sun was bathing the berries and the leaves of the trees. I have reduced the saturation in this image, although you might doubt that! The colours were popping everywhere.

Mum and I watched an episode of Alan Yentob's Imagine series, the one where he talks with Lenny Henry about his early career. It was fascinating and well done.

Mum has gone all wobbly on her legs tonight, so we are a right pair!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.