Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Pussy willow

This pussy willow came in a bouquet of flowers in the Spring. I have kept the stems and dried them. Today I brought one out for my blip.

I originally planned an inverted image, but the colours/shades did not work. I like the mono rendering.

It's been a funny old day. Mum seemed almost back to normal this morning. Derek came and put up the new bird feeder, fixing it firmly under four flagstones. Excellent.

I felt really grotty this afternoon so I had a doze in bed. By teatime, Mum was off her feet again. I managed to avert a near fall. Then she spilled a number of drinks (she will argue when she reads this). They included a hot mug of tea down the front of her. A complete change was necessary. We were both exhausted.

I suddenly realised that her skin was hot to touch. Yes, a raging temperature. Remember that babies and the elderly go dolally when they have a fever! I think the cause is a chest infection so she has started immediately on CoAmoxiclav.  In our experience it kills most known germs.

So tomorrow, the GP will be called and I hope someone will come to see her.

I also hope she will be back to her normal, non muddled self!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.