Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A shadowy rose

I think there may be quite a few flowers in vases over the next few weeks. I do have quite a selection of vases so I will try not to repeat.

Thank you all for yesterday's good wishes for Mum. She had a good night but woke with a high temperature again. I requested a GP visit and one of our two favourite GPs came. Even in mid afternoon, Mum's temperature was still high and her oxygen sats were low. A chest infection was confirmed.

The GP suggested adding ibuprofen to the regime to reduce the fever and that has worked nicely. Mum is brighter in herself tonight.

I had to cancel my psychiatric appointment and my presentation at the Photo Club tonight. I sent notes to a friend and he was going to do the job for me.

HH hated me sitting at the computer to write the notes and has been a pain all day. Literally!!

This dying rose caught my attention and I tried it with two separate lamps to create the shadows. 

The weather was truly foul today so I was glad to stay inside. Joan was brilliant with Mum this morning and will come back tomorrow for more of the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.