Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Dogwood

From my chair in the upstairs lounge, I look over the garden and see the yellow dogwood leaves. They look quite ethereal.

Today I went into the garden after the rain. Everything was wet and shiny. When I photographed the dogwood it did not have the ethereal beauty that I wanted to capture, so I have duplicated the image and made another layer of limited transparency.

Under the dogwood, the variegated pulmonaria is preparing for its early spring flowering. What a good plant for a shady spot by the north facing wall.

Mum was quite a bit better this morning, but she faded in the afternoon. The cough is distressing and she has no appetite.

I've been processing images from Ireland. I feel that I must get on with them. It's very enjoyable. 

Tonight it was a meeting of Margaret Soraya's Creative Haven. The speaker, from the van which is her home, was Emily Endean. I loved her coastal images. She is another one who likes to get into the water and has her camera in a waterproof housing. Not for me (ever)!

There has been a glitch with my referral for my hip operation. I was never referred about my hip - I just told the orthopaedic surgeon when I went for a knee follow up. The admin system can't allow me to be operated on without a referral (Probably something to do with funding streams!) After an anxious day, it has (I think) been sorted out. Phew.

In other news, HH was quiet and calm all day. Perhaps he doesn't want an operation after all!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.