Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Remembrance in Hexham

I was not in town for any of the official ceremonies this weekend, but I did walk along Beaumont Street today and saw all the knitted and crocheted poppies, hung along the railings of The Sele.

You can see the Cenotaph through the railings.

It was another lovely autumn day, although quite cold. The sun did not burn off the river mist until this afternoon by which time the temperature was dropping again.

I visited the tip - always a pleasure because it is so well organised.

I took my precious camera bag to the Shoe Bar to see if Kevin can mend the split for me. As I expected, the repair will make the bag a bit smaller, but I think it is worth doing.

Then, quite out of character, I bought a red dress in Sea Salt. I love it and hope I still love it tomorrow!

There was very good news today. One of Mum's carers now has extra hours to offer us. I'm off out tonight, tomorrow and Friday nights and all day Wednesday and Friday. I will be exhausted!!

Tonight it is the Tynedale Photo Group.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.