Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Hidden jewels in the Crook Burn

I went to Simonburn this afternoon. There is no Simon Burn, but the Crook Burn was babbling it's way downstream. It is in the bottom of a dark wood. I had hoped to find fly agaric there, because there are conifers, but no such luck.

I took my tripod because I knew the wood is dark. After scrambling down to the riverside, I started to look more closely at the swirling water and the leaves that were propelled along.

When I viewed this image on the back of the camera, I was able to see the colours of leaves trapped under the water. How delightful.

This morning, I worked on sorting out lots of prints into some sort of order for the presentation I will give on 28th. Shall I put this one in portraits or village shows? Does this one go with landscapes or miscellaneous?? It is hard to choose and I hope I can find the originals of one or two that need reprinting.

I was also hairdresser and Mum had her hair washed and set.

I'm watching Wisting on TV in short bursts and enjoying it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.