Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The cathedral in the woods

I went to woods near Barrasford this afternoon, just for a short walk. I also wanted to test out my new lens (24 - 106 Sony f4). I'm hoping it will be good for all sorts of things, especially when shooting in inclement conditions, when changing the lens can be hazardous.

I'm am delighted with it's performance.

The image is SO much better on black!

There is still a lot of interest in the autumn woodland, but imagine my surprise when I came across my first extra. Yes, taken today, in Northumberland, in November!  My second extra is not for the faint hearted and suggests that the woods are not always as peaceful as they seem at first sight.

I'm off to Julie's for an evening meal with her two guests from London. Should be a good evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.