Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In memoriam

I was determined to have a prompt start this morning.

First I went to the tip with a huge pile of bottles. (I don't go very often!)  That went well.

Then to Aldi, to stock up on things I particularly like there, ready for the post op period when I can't drive. I should have gone to the top of town first, but I had a good shop and bought up a large number of boxes of coffee pods.

When I did drive to the top of town, it was heaving. I could not find a parking place at all.

I drove on to Haydon Bridge because I wanted good quality meat. Just beside where I parked is the War Memorial. I loved the yellow leaves behind the statue of a soldier.

It is a poignant weekend. I do feel that we need to keep current conflicts in the front of our minds. I am sick of hearing about Suella Braveman and her crass comments. I also feel that the press have paid a part in causing confusion about the weekend marches. Sigh.

Back home and a few photos edited. It's taking ages to go through the Ireland ones and I want to share some.

I made a big pot of mince and onions ready to portion up and into the freezer. They will come in handy when I'm recovering from surgery.

Yesterday at 0700 I tried to book a Tesco delivery for Christmas week. All the priority slots had gone already! I'm sure we will survive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.