Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Dick at work

I slept very well. Even better was the fact that Horrible Horace stayed asleep until after lunch. That was great. In fact he has been little trouble today.

I started to sort out my study, but then was distracted by the need to sort out the garage. My car will go in for the 6 weeks when I can't drive. I made good progress. (Still lots to do.)

Dick came. He had a big job on because the leaves were lying thick and wet on the grass. He blew them onto the lawns then took the lawn mover over to chew them into small pieces, ready for the compost heap..

Here he is sharpening the blade for the lawnmower. I had some nice ones of Angus chasing a ball too. In case it is not obvious, The hair is to the sides and the beard at the front!

Tonight Mum and I watched the second episode of Shetland. Gripping indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.