Red Mist

Another day of construction. Stacking and ferrying bricks. And concrete blocks. It is hard work, but ultimately satisfying. The work is progressing, steel lintels in place and the room looks like a room. The roof will be next, that will be exciting. 

Yesterday, I mentioned my long suffering wife's antipathy toward dust. Today was on a different level. The work required quite a bit of cutting and the blip shows one moment when it got quite bad. We have two doors between this image and the kitchen. My wife is not a violent or patently angry person. But today she actually slammed a door. It measured 5.2 on the. Richter scale.

In other news there were widespread reports of an earth tremor in the Midlands area today. Scientists express some puzzlement as to why the epicenter of the quake seemed to be focused on my garage!!

Day off tomorrow, off to the Classic Car Show at the NEC in Birmingham. Looking forward to some quality R&R. It is fair to say my blip for tomorrow will be something to do with cars, watch this space.

Can I express my great thanks to everyone for the really nice comments and proliferation of stars and hearts recently. Many thanks! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.