Classic

NEC, Birmingham. 13th November 2021. Classic Car Show. 

Sensory overload. 

If you know cars, if you like cars, you will understand. 

The show is monumental. I cannot begin to describe the day, it is just overwhelming. I stood, and walked, and gawped. From 9.30 this morning, till 16.30 this afternoon. The first car I saw on walking in was an Aston Martin. It was in a sublime lime green colour. It was eyewateringly beautiful. And eyewateringly expensive. I could have bought it. I would have bought it. But for the small matter of £275.Thousand pounds. And it got better.

I have never seen such a welter of motoring magnificence.

I cannot bore you with the detail, it is just too much. 

The blip is a Morgan. Iconic, classic, hand made British sports car. I liked the colour...

I saw cars that were indescribably beautiful. Sunbeam, Alvis, Bristol, Marcos, Jaguar, Noble, Austin, and on and on. I think my favourite was the Jaguar Mk 10. Silver, soft top, red leather interior. A monster and magnificent. 

Or was it James Bond Aston Martin DB 4, complete with machine guns, smoke dispenser, bullet proof screen and ejector seat. Wonderful, and classic.

What a day. And I did not get to see half of the displays. I need to go back next year. 

When I have calmed down. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.