Fast Car

I haven't done any panning shots since Prescott back in 2018 so I was keen to have another go for Mono Monday. I would have liked the car in this to be a lot sharper but it was the best of the bunch, and I liked the way the blurry trees and wall suggested the speed of the car. I was hoping to get a shot of a bus, and I did, in fact two, but they didn't work very well probably because they were slowing down on the way into town rather than this car which was going much faster on the way out.

I've been to Cirencester to the dentist this afternoon, which was a strange experience. I've been trying in vain all month to get an appointment after I chipped a tooth (eating a Halloween sweet!) You have to phone before 8:30 am, to get put on the emergency list, but there is always someone in more serious need of treatment so you don't hear back. Normal appointments are now booking into 2022. Today I emailed the practice area manager and, surprise surprise, they phoned to say they had a cancellation today so I could go in. However all that happened was that the dentist looked at it and said I needed a filling (I already told them that), but could only do a temporary filling today. I had to book an appointment with 'a therapist' to do the proper filling, which would be quicker as they had more availability. OK I thought. Next available appointment - Christmas Eve afternoon! Oh well, at least it isn't next year. I hope the temporary filling lasts that long.

While in Cirencester I managed to get my hair cut. I was explaining about the dentist so the barber said she might look at some YouTube videos on dentistry. Barbers used to offer a wider range of services in the good old days, so she was thinking maybe we could go back to that.

Camera club Zoom tonight with Lee filters. Should be interesting and educational. Might come up with some Christmas present ideas! For me I mean.

One year ago:
Just A Cat

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.