The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Remember to keep breathing

Another load of stock arrived today. I'm trying to sort out customer orders. This can be tricky at the end of the working day. (see my full range including Christmas cards and accessories at www.helenascards.co.uk).

Work was potentially tricky, with two staff members off and only one replacement, who was office-bound. However, we didn't have many children, so things worked out all right. The children have a new role-playing game, in which they dress up as doctors and offer each other CoVid testing.

Caught the bus home, as I'd acquired a giant Jenga set to carry. Walked through the cemetery in the gathering dusk. I won't be able to do this for much longer, it's getting darker earlier and earlier.

I haven't blipped for a couple of days because I've been running out of free time and daylight hours. The low lying mist and cloud haven't helped.

There is just time to tell you all that my friend D in Cheltenham, who had his booster jab in early October, has caught CoVid again. He's tested positive on both types of test His bout of CoVid original in 2020 left him with serious health problems which are ongoing. I hope he won't be very ill this time, but he already has his legacy conditions. No vaccination is 100% effective, and he's been eating out in different restaurants every night because he doesn't want to use his electric oven. He is used to gas. Sigh!
Seeing as he's now locked into his tiny new flat, I guess he'll be using the oven after all. People of the UK, you have been warned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.