The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Turning

Work today was, well, work. A staff member was off, so someone else covered for her, but went home after lunchtime because it was quiet. We sent one child home with a stomach upset. Some others didn't turn up. We did get out to play on the field for the first time in a while (for me).

Afterwards I went to the cinema to book tickets for a film tomorrow (Last Night in Soho). I hadn't been to see a film there for almost two years, so was surprised to find it closed. I had to go and run some errands and visit a cafe before returning at 2.45. Got the tickets and the Meerkat movie deal. Apparently there will be just two of us in the auditorium.

Walked home via the charity shop, where I bought several books for £1. Came home and started reading one straight away, The Nightshift Before Christmas by Adam Kay. Thus passed my Tuesday.

The trees were snapped from the staircase attached to the Merrywalks / Five Valleys shopping centre.


.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.