The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Posting

It occurs to me that this could be a shot my of mother's desk on Christmas Eve, in years gone by. Still so much to be done.... of course now that I'm.middle aged myself I see how the responsibility for most chores devolves to women or mothers, and have some some empathy. In my case today, I was just trying to get out a few small card orders and catalogues, in between other tasks.

Mid afternoon I went to see a film called Last Night in Soho, with a friend. Why had no one warmed me that it was going to be a horror/ slasher movie? It was well acted, with a superb soundtrack, but I'm going to dream of male punters, clad in 1960s grey suits, morphing into shadowy figures with blurred fearures. I'll say no more in case I spoil the plot. It was fantastic to be back in the cinema again. Now that I have Meerkat movies, and am free on Wednesdays, I shall return. Perhaps a Disney film next time?

Afterwards we went to the Lord John (pub) for a debrief. Drank hot chocolate. Walked to Waitrose. That was a mistake! £30 lighter, I staggered out again. What did I buy, apart from a bottle of Gordon's 0% gin? Just fripperies. Gluten free nonsenses. 'Tis the season.
There are still NO Walkers crisps at all in Waitrose. Apparently Walkers' own IT error caused production to slow down and it can't be rectified yet. Oops.

And now I'm back at the desk again. I'm grateful for a wonderful sunny, non-rainy, WHOLE DAY OFF!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.