Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Boys and their Toys

I finally managed to get a few proper camera shots of Jax today, without using flash.  He loves to sit on the landing of our stairs and observe things as well as chew on his toys.  He got a new toy yesterday - a very sturdy stuffed rabbit that has, thus far, not lost any limbs or ears to the boy's teeth.  I kind of love the look in his eyes here.  He is such a funny dog but he has such serious eyes and isn't afraid to look directly into our eyes.  Yes, I'm smitten with the pup.

I am waiting for a plumber to arrive as our kitchen sink has picked this time to get stuffed up.  Hubs is leaving for the racetrack in the morning and simply doesn't have the time to try to trouble shoot the problem so I spent some time on the phone trying to find someone who could come today - finally got "George" who is on his way.  Hopefully it will be a quick fix.

I am going to be 100% on puppy duty starting tomorrow morning when Hubs leaves until Sunday when he gets home.  I'm sure the little guy will run me ragged!  He's getting lots of trips outside right now so that we can avoid indoor "oopsies" - it seems to be working.

It's going to be dark with tart raspberries today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.