Osteospermum

Much earlier in the year I bought some osteospermum plants from a reputable (and not inexpensive) online nursery. I'd imagined graceful long-stemmed flowers gently waving their daisy heads in the summer breeze. It's not as if I haven't grown them successfully before. Well. This is it. One miserable moth eaten flower. Lots of healthy looking foliage mind you. I should be able to over winter the plants successfully and who knows what beauties might appear next year.

I'm pleased I managed to get this blip of the flower, which I've been meaning to photograph for ages, in the dark, windy garden. So very mild though - think about 10° overnight. I'm adding the extra just as a record for myself - almost full and so bright.

Speaking to a (double vaccinated) pal who has fallen foul of Covid in a big way this morning. Hope to find her getting better. Then a smidgen of work and a trip to the dentist. Funny how preparation for having things stuck in your mouth now involves sticking things up your nose. My dentist takes your temperature when you arrive these days anyway but I like to do my own check too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.