Teal

A well named duck.

Had hoped to see the full moon rising but it has clouded over. If I manage it later I'll add an extra.

I've been particularly careful this week with mixing and seeing people as we were due in Edinburgh today to visit some of our longest standing friends. However, yesterday there was a 'phone call from C. who is feeling quite miserably unwell. She's had a PCR test today and awaits the results. So that's been postponed.

First thing I had an online meeting with the evaluation team I'm in. They are such great colleagues. I'm only a tiny part of the work but there will be a couple of busy spells between now and July. I felt quite boosted by the end of the meeting and rather looking forward to the first of the busy spells next month.

I did get distracted at one point though when an email from Northlink Ferries popped up. I'd asked for an alert when the summer 22 timetable became available. I've had accommodation booked for well over a year with my fingers firmly crossed. The timetable went live this morning. The urgency is (of course) all to do with the dog. There are a very limited number of pet friendly cabins available these days. Previously dogs (and presumably other pets) were in 'kennels' on the car deck. In reality brutal cages which I guess are OK for dogs but if you can book something a bit more pleasant that probably gets the holiday off to a better start. 14 hours in a metal cage on the car deck isn't much fun. Or so I imagine. All booked and I'm looking forward to it already.

It's 4:35 pm and it's almost dark. Still no sign of the moon. It's the start of the weekend and I hope you have a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.