Lock Keeper's Cottage

A better day for weather.

I was out early to look at the light and, although here I'm looking west, the sky was taking on an encouraging hue. The light on the lock keeper's cottage at the very end of the canal was a bonus. I enhanced it a bit to show the building.

I've added an extra of the famous signal box.

We went to the Clachnaharry Inn last night. It is very dog friendly. I couldn't hear myself think. I can't remember when I was last in a pub on a Friday. There were lots of people celebrating the weekend. We didn't stay long though Flora would have worked the room all evening.

Today we're off to the Bonny Black Isle. We'll see my friend J in Fortrose, have a walk and probably pootle over to Cromarty. We are creatures of habit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.