Misty in the Glen

A wet morning. No two ways about it. We took our time getting up and ready but in the end we just had to put on overtrousers and boots and go for it. Blipper walkingMarj paid a recent visit to Reelig Glen and gave me the idea for a walk there. She had very different weather but, despite the rain and mist, we had a lovely walk in the glorious woods. Saw a red squirrel which is always a treat.

We were almost at Beauly so we went on to a favourite place for coffee and a few things from the deli. It was, as always, an excellent pit stop.

Back to the cottage and I was hoping to see a boat come through the locks on the canal. It turns out that it won't be going to sea till Monday so I'll miss it. There's hardly any canal traffic at this time of year. I did see the curlew in the extra dipping about in the Firth.

The rain has stopped now and I hope that's it gone. I'll walk along the canal towards Inverness this afternoon.

Wishing you all a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.