Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Porcelain fungus in Reelig Woods

Today’s tutor for my morning workshop was Mark Littlejohn. I’ll add an extra of him later.

The woods were glorious and we had good weather and good light.

I was very glad to be shown a cluster of porcelain fungi, high in one of the trees. They were very pretty.

We had a long morning out with our cameras, then two talks after lunch. Bill Ward gave a fascinating presentation of his work and described how he uses photography to balance his day job as an actor. I loved his images.

Mark Littlejohn then spoke about his work. I’ve seen a lot of his images but they are worth repeating.

The Photography Festival has been a great success. We were able to spend time talking to each other and learning lots. The atmosphere was non-competitive and supportive.

I am going home with renewed enthusiasm for photography.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.