Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A riot of colour at Allen Banks

This afternoon I went to Allen Banks. I should have been a bit earlier, but the light was still good. The autumn colours are just wonderful.

My blip is taken from the old summer house. There is a long view down the valley. I have tried to make a more subtle image than my extra (which I desaturated slightly!).  I love the bright yellows and oranges.

PS I wondered about cropping the main image to remove the sky. What do you think?

I walked to Plankey Mill on the east side of the river and returned on the west side.  I always forget how far this is........

My progress was slower because I met such a lot of people to talk too. I hope I have one group of young people interested in the Haltwhistle Walking  Festival next year. You never know and word of mouth is the best advertising.

We watched another episode of All Creatures Great and Small  tonight. The subtitles worked this time which made life much easier for Mum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.