Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Blippers and their families

Today was the day of the Humshaugh mini Blipmeet. Hazelh and I are the blippers. She was visiting her parents who live in Allerwash, just up the road from where I rented a house when we first came to the area. So Hazel's accompanying family consisted of her parents and Mr Hazelh. Mum and I made up the family at our house. Bowlby tried to get in on the act, but Hazel is allergic to cats so Bowlby had to be distracted by an extra feed of her favourite food.

We had a very jolly afternoon. Mr Hazelh senior knows a lot about this village because he used to visit her as a boy. Mrs Hazelh senior plays Northumbrian pipes with one of our neighbours and so it went on.

We ate "proper" afternoon tea of scones (Hazelh), lemon drizzle cake (Mum) and peanut cookies (me). I didn't mention that I burnt the first batch this morning and had to make more.........

Arth was so well behaved that I hardly noticed he was there which was great.

Blipmeets are great fun and should happen more often.

I wonder which one of us will post first? I have the advantage because they had to drive home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.