Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Inspired by tulips

I very much enjoyed producing this image of tulips the other day, so I bought another bunch to photograph for us to enjoy. In today's offering I wanted to convey something of the softness of the petals so I used shallow dof. Then I had the problem that the centres of the flowers were out of focus and that didn't work, so I've combined two images in order to bring the centres into focus. I also used a little flash to illuminate inside the flowers.

It's been sunny with frequent snow showers here today. The village shop was crowded; a lot of us choosing to shop there rather than go to Hexham by car.

Otherwise it's been an uneventful day. Tomorrow I'll wield the hoover prior to our mini Blipmeet. Mum has made cake!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.