pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Sub weather

Woke up in the early hours with a raging sore throat and naturally assumed that a painful death was only a few moments away. 

Fortunately, a couple of ibuprofen saw to that and I dozed off for a little while longer. I did feel blummin’ ropey for the remainder of the day and was good for nothing, so when the children were dropped off after swimming they were delighted by the McDonald’s being ordered through sheer lethargy and The Youngest watched the screen like a hawk to monitor it’s progress.

The rest of us watched Bake-Off on catch-up and having accidentally stumbled across who had been kicked out, I suspected tears before bedtime and so it was when the vanquished baker began saying their goodbyes that m’boy bundled into me with tears in his eyes. Bizarrely, I had a couple stinging mine too (totes emosh - do we still say that?) and can only assume it was on account of a really nice person losing out - no one likes to see that.

We also had a Friends binge and I may have watched Con Air. Again.

Should have left the bunny in the box.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.