Capital adventures

By marchmont

Wee stars

Another mad day.  I didn't swim as I was going to Larbert.  

I left slightly later than I'd planned but had the quickest journey ever, about 40 minutes but the further west(ish) I went the worse the weather got, cloud, rain  and wind.  Non of that improved during the day.

We were shortlisting 2 posts - 5 applications in the first and 25 for the second.  I played the part of 'wise adviser' and later did all the admin.

There was no lunch, just a couple of cups of bad Nescafe and a couple of very small chocolate biscuits.  

By the time I left at nearly 5.30 my head was thumping, it was dark and raining. The motorway was busier going home and I had to stop off at Straiton for food. It was nearly 6.30 before I was finally in the house.

The head was double thumping.  But was the day over?  No, as I had to go to the Manor for the fire safety visit. Luckily that didn't take too long.  

Home for the last time at nearly 8.30, for a Sainsbury's ready meal and some recorded TV (I don't don't do TV cookery programmes.

The stars are outside, a desperate blip.  Willow has the right idea, she's curled up on the rug on the sofa.  Sensible cat. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.