Capital adventures

By marchmont

M is for ....

Swam. The sad/amazing thing is this group of people I don't know and only see in swim gear are now friends, bit contained friends.

Willow had an appointment at the vet. My best laid plans almost backfired and I had to play bribe the cat with treats. She then bit the hand that was trying to examine her.

It was good weather today. Suddenly the guests said they were arriving early so it was a rush to make the bed, hoover, etc etc. Then some personal/work admin and 3 hours in the garden.

Got those missing bulbs planted and did some more cuting back and tidying up. J came with my Ardèche shower gel. Think she was taken aback when I didn't invite them in.

My blip tonight was going to be the Janey Godley gig (though it could have been sunrise). But the show is cancelled as she's in hospital with obsidian cancer. Get well soon. Instead a fab evening at E's (our money will be refunded). Great food and smooth Armagnac, even if there was a tonic crisis.

M is for Margiotta.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.