Capital adventures

By marchmont

Frank, is that you at the door?

8.47, amazingly that is when I woke up. I haven't slept in since I can't remember when. I was l awake during the night, listening to a particularly harrowing episode of 'The Archers'.

But I needed to be up and on a bus by 9.15, heading to Roseburn to see J. They're was a good view of St Andrews House from the top of the #31. A good bemasked chat with J.

By the time I got home at lunchtime or was less sunny but still as freezing cold. A number of phone calls ensued, some connected with something I feel I'm getting dragged into and one that brought some reassuring news.

Then off on a #31 the other way, to Bonnyrigg, to deliver a present, before it becomes illegal. It was even colder.

And then there were more phone calls and messages. Some calm is needed.

My evening was certainly calm, watching 'Easter Parade' and sewing. I 'm always amazed at Fred Astaire.

F2F - 9
Phone calls - 6
Virtual - 0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.