Almost winter sunrise

Mr hazelh and I hunted for a good sunrise spot when we set off on our walk this morning. Calton Hill gave us this blip of a tree silhouette against Arthur's seat.

Home again and I settled down to work, starting with some planning related to tasks that have been somewhat neglected over the past few weeks in favour of my research assessment duties. I also wrote and posted a blog post about seven academic job vacancies in my School. If you know anyone who would be interested in joining us, please pass on the message that we are recruiting.

It's an early blip for me today because it's our book group meeting this evening. Soon I will be popping up to Waverley to meet LauraMuir off the train from Glasgow, and then the pair of us will walk to Ridgeback13's house. I was pleased to read that Ridgeback13 was busy cooking/baking yesterday...

Exercise today: walking (16,585 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.