Tiny Tuesday ...

... Tiny, big, biggest.

I've had this this Japanese maple leaf for some time now just waiting for the opportunity to use it.  I have also collected two other leaves over the past few days so that I might show the relative size of the tiny maple leaf.  Kind of lame but this is what I'm going with!

I only sat outside for a very brief time today photographing the squirrels. When I came in I said to Richard that it felt cold enough for snow.  And I was right!  As I was reading the paper this afternoon I happened to look up and out the front window ... only to see that it was snowing!  Thankfully only flurries that didn't amount to anything.  But I quickly ran out back with the macro lens so that I could record the snow event.  I've added an extra of one tiny snowflake.  Not best picture but I wanted to have it on record that today was the first snow fall of the season. 

Thanks to Greg (Sheol) for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.